Klaatu Barada Nikto

K l a a t u B a r a d a N i k t o

Friday, September 9, 2011


We're writing to invite you to celebrate peace with a truly amazing line-up of inspiring leaders and peacebuilders such as Alice Walker, Deepak Chopra, Marianne Williamson, Arun Gandhi, Michael Bernard Beckwith, Daniel Goleman, Jane Velez-Mitchell and many more.

It’s all part of PeaceWeek 2011, a global telesummit featuring dozens of inspiring peacebuilders -- and it’s all for free!
Sign up here: http://peaceweek.info/feature/The-Hendricks-Institute

This extraordinary event, coming up September 15-21, is the largest virtual peace summit ever created – last year more than 20,000 people registered from 152 countries. This year's leaders will offer profound insights for you to create peace in your life, your family, your community and our world. You'll also gain access to the full library of recordings from last year's summit.

We are excited to co-sponsor this telesummit, which features dozens of galvanizing and action-oriented sessions – all of which are recorded and freely available. When you sign up, you'll hear about groundbreaking global work from Israel and India to China and many places in between.
Join us and thousands of others from around the world -- all of whom deeply care about the future of our planet and the potential for humanity to make a profound shift from a culture of violence to a culture of peace.

We look forward to seeing you at PeaceWeek. Please do share this invitation with friends and colleagues -- all are warmly welcome to participate!

With love,

Gay & Katie  The Hendricks Institute

P.S. PeaceWeek gives you personal access to many inspiring leaders:

Alice Walker, Deepak Chopra, Marianne Williamson, Arun Gandhi, Michael Bernard Beckwith, Daniel Goleman, Jane Velez-Mitchell, James O'Dea, Barbara Marx Hubbard, Avon Mattison, Kimmie Weeks, Grandmother Mona Polacca, Grandmother Beatrice Long- Visitor Holy Dance, David Korten, Aqeela Sherrills, Dot Maver, Stephen Dinan, Derrick Ashong, Steve Killelea, Sister Jenna, Dena Merriam, Rob Fersh, Rita Marie Johnson, Paul Chappell, Brother Anilananda, Kevin Quigley, Devaa Haley Mitchell, Andy Barker, Jenn Lim, Captain Richard O'Neill, Michael Furdyk, Pooran Pandey, Chip Hauss, Hiu Ng, Miki Kashtan, Rev. Bob Chase, Nurah Amat’ullah, Rabbi Justus Baird, Mary Stata, Sahar Nafal Kordahi, Tzvia Shelef, Orland Bishop, Guy Burgess, Heidi Burgess, Dr. Rick Levy, Julia Bacha, Nick Stuart, David Nicol, Belvie Rooks, Dr. Izzeldin Abuelaish, Kennedy Hassett Braden, Matthew Albracht, Emily Hine, Philip Hellmich.

Series Co-Sponsors:

The Shift Network, The Peace Alliance, Pathways to Peace, Culture of Peace Initiative, Summer of Peace 2012, PeaceDay.TV, TakingItGlobal, The Hendricks Institute, Council for the Parliament of World Religions, Humanity's Team, Alliance for Peacebuilding, Peace X Peace, International Council of Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers, Times Foundation/The Times Group, Student Peace Alliance, National Peace Academy, The Shift Movie, University of Colorado's Conflict Information Consortium, International Cities of Peace, One the Event, Global Peace Initiative of Women, Intersections, Brahma Kumaris, United Religions Initiative, Praxis Peace Institute, YES!, Just Vision, We, the World, Compassionate Action Network, Rasur Foundation, World Peace Prayer Society, Peace on Earth Film Festival, BayNVC, Center for Sacred Studies, EarthDance, Empowerment Works.

No comments:

Post a Comment